Press & Events /

March 16, 2020
A Message To Our Designers
A Message To Our Designers
Update March 24, 2020 

To our Valued Designers,

STARK is here to give you peace of mind during this challenging time. As of today, our showrooms are temporarily closed, however our dedicated sales team is working remotely. If any more of our operations are forced to close in the coming days during the COVID-19 outbreak, please be assured that STARK will rely on our enormous global network to ensure designers receive their orders as expected.

Your Account Manager will be in touch with updates and we will continue to communicate through our website as more information comes to light. You can also reach out to your local showroom manager, listed below.

STARK showrooms closed, with sales team working remotely:

  • The Atlanta showroom is colosed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Boston showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Costa Mesa showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Charlotte showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Chicago showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Dallas showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • Decorative Carpets By Stark in LA is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Hollywood, Florida showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Houston showroom is cloded, the team is working remotely. (Stay at Home issue thru 4/3)
  • The Philadelphia showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The New York showroom is closed, the team is working remotely
  • The San Francisco showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Stamford showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Syosset showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Troy showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Washington DC showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The London, UK showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • Weinstein by Stark showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.
  • The Floor Coverings by CPA showroom is closed, the team is working remotely.

Your Account Manager will be in touch with updates and we will continue to communicate through our website as more information comes to light. You can also reach out to your local showroom manager, listed below.

What STARK is doing for current and future orders:

  • If you need to adjust your delivery schedule, or make changes to your orders unexpectedly, our Account Managers are here to help. We will work with you to ensure that you have as seamless and stress-free an experience as possible.
  • The majority of STARK’s production facilities and deliveries have not been impacted. We are already in contact with the small number of clients whose shipments have been delayed and are resolving any issues. We are monitoring every order daily and will be in touch if yours is delayed.
  • As above, if your local showroom is forced to close, STARK will rely on our network to ensure designers receive their orders and can continue servicing their clients.

Our team is available to serve you. Like many others, we’re taking guidance from the CDC and doing whatever we can to ensure the safety of our clients and employees.

We are all working together during these unprecedented times, and our commitment to our designers remains as strong as ever. Please continue to check our website for any new information as this situation evolves, or reach out directly to your Account Manager.

On behalf of our team, and all of us in the Stark family, stay safe, and all our best.

Chad Stark

Chad Stark

STARK SHOWROOMS: HOW TO CONTACT YOUR LOCAL SHOWROOM MANAGER

Atlanta, GA 
Jean Murphey 
jmurphey@starkcarpet.com  

Boston, MA
Robert Bagshaw 
rbagshaw@starkcarpet.com

Charlotte, NC 
Drew Olson
dolson@starkcarpet.com

Chicago, IL
Lisa Jakubowski
312-307-0388
ljakubowski@starkcarpet.com

Costa Mesa, CA
Lauren van Geem 
lvangeem@starkcarpet.com

Dallas, TX
Dennis Kelley 
dkelley@starkcarpet.com 

Hollywood, FL 
Priscilla Cronin 
pcronin@starkcarpet.com

Houston, TX 
Joseph Thomas 
jthomas@starkcarpet.com 

Los Angeles, CA 
Shari Korn 
skorn@starkcarpet.com

New York, NY 
Phillip Costikyan: pcostikyan@starkcarpet.com
Roderick Watson: rwatson@starkcarpet.com 
Lisette Mallary: lmallary@starkcarpet.com 
CJ Mapletoft: cmapletoft@starkcarpet.com
Maria Conte: mconte@starkcarpet.com

Philadelphia, PA
Lori Clark 
lclark@starkcarpet.com 

San Francisco, CA
Angela Risser 
arisser@starkcarpet.com

Stamford, CT 
Adam Khan 
akhan@starkcarpet.com 

Syosset, NY
Gary Greenwald 
ggreenwald@starkcarpet.com 

Troy, MI
David Mulkiten 
dmulkiten@starkcarpet.com

Washington DC 
Tim Cohen
tcohen@starkcarpet.com

London, UK
Judy Afia: judy@starkcarpet.co.uk
Jenny Brehaut: jenny@starkcarpet.co.uk
Sarah Middleton: sarah@starkcarpet.co.uk

Copyright © 2013-2017 Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies. Read more.X